LibGuides: SCIE241 : Principles of Human Nutrition: Articles and e-Journals

Articles
e-Journals

Key Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

SpringerOpen
The open access option for subscription journals, during which time we have all seen the interest in open access grow rapidly. President Obama has just included open access into his government plans, the German Research Foundation now sets money aside for open access, and funders in the Netherlands and the UK have an even longer track record in endorsing open access.
ScienceDirect Open Access
Elsevier's leading platform of peer reviewed scholarly literature. Thousands of Elsevier journals, articles and book chapters are available as open access.
PubMed
A research tool that includes more than 26 million citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science and online books. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine, the National Institute of Health and the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

Arab Journal of Nutrition and Exercise - ISSN:2518-6590
The aim of this journal is to deliver basic and advanced knowledge in the field of nutrition and exercise from various expertise that includes universities, hospitals, clinics, public health authorities, as well as from students research projects who work at those places. Articles will be published continuously as they are ready and classified to volumes on an annual basis. AJNE is an official publication of Zayed University Press, Abu Dhabi, UAE.
Saudi Journal of Obesity
The journal covers technical and clinical studies related to health, ethical and social issues in field of Obesity related subjects(therapy , diagnosis, prevalence studies ,case reports). Articles with clinical interest and implications will be given preference.
Food & Science Nutrition
Agricultural and Food Economics
More Free access Journals
Journal of Food Biochemistry
Contains original research and review papers on the effects of handling, storage, and processing on the biochemical aspects of food tissues, systems, and bioactive compounds in the diet.
Nutrition Journal
Covers on all aspects of human and clinical nutrition, as well as research articles and animal studies in the field of nutrition.
International Journal of Obesity
Describes basic clinical and applied studies in biochemistry, physiology, genetics and nutrition, molecular, metabolic, psychological and epidemiological aspects of obesity and related disorders.
Nutrition & Dietetics : The Journal of the Dieticians Association of Australia
Covers all aspects of food, nutrition and dietetics and provides a forum for the reporting, discussion and development of scientifically credible knowledge related to human nutrition and dietetics.