SCIE241 : Principles of Human Nutrition

Pixabay is a community of creative people who have shared over 1,120,000 copyright free images and videos. All images are safe to use without permission or giving credit under Creative Commons CC0. While a search function is included to find specific photos, you can check out their food/drink category here

Unsplash has over 200,000 free high-resolution photos that are taken by their community of photographers. All photos are free to use for both commercial and noncommercial purposes.

Pexels provides high quality and completely free stock photos. They currently have over 30,000 free stock photos while adding at least 3,000 new photos each month. All photos are tagged and easily searchable to find exactly what you’re looking for.

Burst is a collection of free stock photos powered by Shopify. All photos are offered under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0). You are free to use the photos for any purpose necessary without attribution. Check out their popular food photography collection here.

Free Food Photos provides a selection of quality food photography. The site was born in 2013 when two food lovers realized that there was a lack of food photography with ‘good taste’ available online. Their aim is to solve that problem.

StockSnap curates a collection of the highest quality images from a pool of submissions. All of their photos are free to download and do not require attribution.

Foodiesfeed is a resource of naturally looking food photos that are completely free to download. Food photographers from all around the world share their photos under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license.

Stockvault is a free stock photo community where photographers and artists share their own photos with the world. The collection of over 112,000 photos are completely free to download.

ISO Republic provides free stock photos for creative professionals. Over 2,500 high quality images have been published, with more being added everyday. Check out their food category here.

Negative Space gives photographers a platform where they can share their photography with the world. All photos are high-resolution and free to use without attribution.

Picjumbo is a free stock photo site created by photographer Viktor Hanacek. All pictures are free to use.

Kaboompics is a royalty-free service for stock images. There are over 5,000 images ready for you to download and start using.

MMT provides free photography for personal and commercial use under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license. Each photo may be freely downloaded, used, and redistributed.

Shot Stash is a collection of free stock photos with no royalties or fees. New images are added every day to the site.

Stock Free Images is a project that was created to feature content donated by Dreamstime contributors for free download. Some images may require attribution.

Skitterphoto was launched by amateur photographers in 2014. Good quality free photos were hard to find so they started sharing their own. Photos are published under Creative Commons (CC0).

Life of Pix is a collection of free high-resolution photos with no copyright restrictions. Images are free for personal and commercial use.

Gratisography displays free high-resolution pictures that you can use on personal or commercial projects. New pictures are added to the collection weekly and free of copyright restrictions.

Freepik is a leading search engine of free high quality graphics including photos, vectors and PSD files.

Freestocks photos are free and licensed under Creative Commons Zero (CC0). You are allowed to copy, modify and use them for both personal and commercial projects.