Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
The open access option for subscription journals, during which time we have all seen the interest in open access grow rapidly. President Obama has just included open access into his government plans, the German Research Foundation now sets money aside for open access, and funders in the Netherlands and the UK have an even longer track record in endorsing open access.
A research tool that includes more than 26 million citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science and online books. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine, the National Institute of Health and the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Provides an interdisciplinary approach to health care and related topics that concern women. Focuses on the newest theories, skills, and procedures. Covers nursing, health care, psychology, sociology, & anthropology.
The Online Journal of Health Ethics is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that addresses and considers articles on ethical health related issues and the understanding of all aspects of public health. All articles published by The Online Journal of Health Ethics are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication, without subscription charges or registration barriers.
The aim of this journal is to deliver basic and advanced knowledge in the field of nutrition and exercise from various expertise that includes universities, hospitals, clinics, public health authorities, as well as from students research projects who work at those places. Articles will be published continuously as they are ready and classified to volumes on an annual basis. AJNE is an official publication of Zayed University Press, Abu Dhabi, UAE.