Reference Sources - SCIE251 | Environmental Health - LibGuides at American University in Dubai

Key Reference Sources

Access Science This link opens in a new window
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge.
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition, containing over 73,000 articles, is a comprehensive, convenient, and accurate resource from which one can begin his or her research. Several bonus features are included in this online reference tool: Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and sound files; complementary Web site hot links; hundreds of relevant videos; hot links from Encyclopaedia Britannica articles to related magazine and journal articles from EBSCO and ProQuest online databases; World Data containing information and customizable charts and tables about nations of the world; over 4,000 Notable Quotations from historical and contemporary important men and women; and Gateway to the Classics, 225 works by 140 significant writers of the Western world.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition, containing over 73,000 articles, is a comprehensive, convenient, and accurate resource from which one can begin his or her research. Several bonus features are included in this online reference tool: Merriam-Websters Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and sound files; complementary Web site hot links; hundreds of relevant videos; hot links from Encyclopaedia Britannica articles to related magazine and journal articles from EBSCO and ProQuest online databases; World Data containing information and customizable charts and tables about nations of the world; over 4,000 Notable Quotations from historical and contemporary important men and women; and Gateway to the Classics, 225 works by 140 significant writers of the Western world.

Environmental Encyclopedia
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.

Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa by Philip Mattar
Call Number: REF DS4.E53 2002
ISBN: 9780028657714
Publication Date: 2004-05-01

Worldmark Encyclopedia of U.S. and Canadian Environmental Issues
Covers the environmental issues for each U.S. state and Canadian province. Essays include an introduction that describes the geographical and geological features of the state/province, information on how global climate change could affect the state/province and its inhabitants, information on natural resources, energy, Green Economy, Green Jobs, and Green Building, and a special section that covers a major environmental topic in each state/province.