Articles - SCIE251 | Environmental Health - LibGuides at American University in Dubai

Artciles and Ejournals

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
This database covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
Taylor & Francis - Social Science & Humanities (SSH) This link opens in a new window
"The Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad range
of journal content across 14 subject areas, delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals."
"The Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad rangeof journal content across 14 subject areas, delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals."

Bioline International
Bioline International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries. BI's goal of reducing the South to North knowledge gap is crucial to a global understanding of health (tropical medicine, infectious diseases, epidemiology, emerging new diseases), biodiversity, the environment, conservation and international development. By providing a platform for the distribution of peer-reviewed journals (currently from Bangladesh, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Egypt, Ghana, India, Iran, Kenya, Malaysia, Nigeria, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda and Venezuela), BI helps to reduce the global knowledge divide by making bioscience information generated in these countries available to the international research community world-wide.

Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology
The Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology provides rapid publication of peer-reviewed articles describing significant advances and discoveries in the fields of air, soil, water, and food contamination and pollution as well as articles on methodology and other disciplines concerned with the introduction, presence and effects of toxicants in the total environment.
International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health
International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health publishes Editorials, Review Articles, Original Articles, and Letters to the Editor. It welcomes any manuscripts dealing with occupational or ambient environmental problems, with a special interest in research at the interface of occupational health and clinical medicine. The scope ranges from Biological Monitoring to Dermatology, from Fibers and Dust to Human Toxicology, from Nanomaterials and Ultra-fine Dust to Night- and Shift Work, from Psycho-mental Distress and Burnout to Vibrations.
Journal of Environmental & Public Health
Journal of Environmental and Public Health is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies in all areas of environmental and public health.
Journal of Occupational Medicine and Toxicology
Journal of Occupational Medicine and Toxicology aims to strengthen independent interdisciplinary basic biomedical research on emerging new environmental work-related health problems.
Journal of Toxicology & Environmental Health
The Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, Part A , Current Issues is an authoritative journal that features strictly refereed original research in the field of environmental sciences, public and occupational health, and toxicology.
Environmental Health Perspectives
An Open Access, monthly peer-reviewed journal of research and news published with support from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), National Institutes of Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Environments — Open Access Environmental Conservation and Technology Journal
Environments (ISSN 2076-3298) is an international scientific open access journal of environmental sciences published quarterly online by MDPI.

HERO: Health and Environmental Research Online
The Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) database includes more than 2,000,000 scientific references and data from the peer-reviewed literature used by EPA to develop its regulations.
PubMed
A research tool that includes more than 26 million citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science and online books. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine, the National Institute of Health and the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
PubMed Central® (PMC) – Open Access
A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes an extensive collection of journal titles specific to psychology.
ToxNet
Databases from the National Library of Medicine on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

Other sub-topics and keywords to consider:

Assessment of Exposure to Environmental Risks

Children's Health and the Environment

Climate Change and Human Health

Cost-Benefit Analysis of Environmental Health

Country and Area Specific Environmental Health Issues

Disinfection Byproducts

Disparities and Social Determinants of Environmental Health

Ecohealth

Environmental Cancers

Environmental Health Emergencies

Environmental Health Management

Environmental Risk Factors for Communicable Diseases

Ethics in Environmental Health Research and Practice

Food Quality

Gene-Environment Interactions

Globalization and Environmental Health

Historical Aspects

Indoor Air Pollution: Health Effects

Ionising and Non-ionising Radiation: Health Effects

Measures of Community Disease Burden

Metals/Metalloids: Environmental Exposure and Health Effects

Noise Pollution: Exposure and Health Effects

Outdoor Air Pollution: Health Effects

Persistent Organic Pollutants

Personal Care Products and Pharmaceuticals

Pesticides: Human Exposure and Toxicity

Pollution-Specific Sources and Human Health

Recent Technological Advancements in Environmental Health Sciences

Solid Waste, Wastewater, Sludge and Human Health

Target Organ Toxicity of Environmental Pollutants

Urban Environment and Human Health

Water Quality and Quantity