LibGuides: MKTG361 Marketing Research: Company Research

Public Companies

Refinitiv-Eikon
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included.
>>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. >>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Go to COMPANY PROFILES from top menu bar and search for a company. Consider alternative spelling of the company name.
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. >>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.