LibGuides: MKTG361 Marketing Research: Market Research

Start your research here with Market Research Tools

Euromonitor-Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Refinitiv-Eikon
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included.
>>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. >>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.

Trend Watching
Find out about new trends worldwide.
American Time Use Survey
This source from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides data on "the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing."
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Data provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics on "the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics."