Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included.
>>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance. Please see a member of the library staff for assistance.
Provides intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 30 international sources, including WARC's own publications. Content spans over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, augmented with best practice papers, practical guides, daily news, email bulletins, statistical data and more. Journals in WARC include: Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, International Journal of Market Research. In addition to articles, you will find case studies, trend analyses and research reports.
Data provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics on "the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics."