LibGuides: Education: Research Tools

Research Tools

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Educators Reference Complete contains 12,319,902 articles.
Education Research Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Educators Reference Complete contains 12,319,902 articles.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations
"OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,872,031 theses and dissertations."
EThoS: Electronic Theses Online
The British Library's database of digitized theses from UK higher education institutions. Includes abstracts and some full text. Create an account.

Handbook of Research on Educational Administration by Joseph Murphy; Karen Seashore Louis
Call Number: REF LB 2805 .H2864 1999
ISBN: 0787943401
Publication Date: 1999-04-26
"Scholars draw from recent and classic studies to offer cross-disciplinary views of the most important research in K-12 education. They address the challenges that school leaders and policymakers face, the pressures that bear on their work, and the issues that they must address in order to create successful schools and districts. This comprehensive reference shows how organizational and leadership theory and practice have not only influenced, but responded to systemic changes in education--ranging from theories of learning to changing student demographics."
Harvard Educational Review
ISBN: ISSN: 0017-8055
Handbook of Research on Teaching by Drew Gitomer (Editor); Courtney Bell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780935302479
Publication Date: 2016-05-02
The Fifth Edition of the Handbook of Research on Teaching is an essential resource for students and scholars dedicated to the study of teaching and learning. This volume covers a vast array of topics ranging from the history of teaching to technological and literacy issues. In each authoritative chapter, the authors summarize the state of the field while providing conceptual overviews of critical topics related to research on teaching. Each of the volume's 23 chapters is a canonical piece that will serve as a reference tool for the field. The Handbook provides readers with an unparalleled view of the current state of research on teaching across its multiple facets and related fields.