LibGuides: Business &amp; Management: Business Databases by Title

Business Databases

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
>>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. >>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
Refinitiv-Eikon This link opens in a new window
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included.
>>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. >>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Euromonitor-Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases provides the application of topic understanding to data analysis in order for students to grasp real-world examples from the leading businesses in the world. Offered on SAGE’s digital library platform. These cases are integrated with SAGE’s journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discovery. This database includes more than 1000 cases.
SAGE Business Cases provides the application of topic understanding to data analysis in order for students to grasp real-world examples from the leading businesses in the world. Offered on SAGEs digital library platform. These cases are integrated with SAGEs journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discovery. This database includes more than 1000 cases.