It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Research Guide
This is a general guide to library resources on Business, Management, Finance, Accounting and Marketing.
There are hundreds of blogs that specialize in any of a number of Business topics. If you specialize in a specific area of business, try to find blogs specific to those areas. Here are some good general blogs that can serve as a starting point for learning about business and keeping up with major news and trends in the field.
The Online Journals Listallows you to search specifically for electronic journals, magazines, & newspapers, available at AUD Library.
A Dictionary of Business and Management by Jonathan Law (Editor)This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. In its sixth edition, it features the very latest developments, such as those relatingto information technology (including mobile technology), and the financial crisis and the subsequent sovereign debt crisis. Entries have been updated to refer to recent events and news in the field, for example the LIBOR scandal.Over 100 new entries have been added including bitcoin, Cog's Ladder, mobile commerce, Six Sigma, social media, theory of institutional deficiencies, and zero-hours contract. Furthermore, there is expanded coverage of areas such as financial regulation and corporate social responsibility, with anumber of new entries offering insight into these topics, including aw-shucks defence and Financial Conduct Authority.The new edition of this established bestselling dictionary elucidates modern financial and management jargon, defining entries in a clear, concise, and accessible manner. With recommended web links for many entries, accessible and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Business and Managementcompanion website, this edition is more informative than ever. This A--Z reference work is essential for business students, teachers and professionals, and useful for anyone needing a guide to business terminology.
Call Number: REF HD 30.15 .D54 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-18
Execution : the discipline of getting things done by Bossidy, Larry
Call Number: HD 31 .B626 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Essential Business and Management Journal Databases
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
>>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
Emerald Journals provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering titles.
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Below are sources of scholarly working and conference papers from different disciplines.
Founded by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a leading US nonprofit economic research organization. Areas of research includes developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy.