Country Information & Country Profiles

The CIFP database includes measures of domestic armed conflict, governance and political instability, militarization, religious and ethnic diversity, demographic stress, economic performance, human development, environmental stress, and international linkages, in the form of over one hundred performance indicators for 196 countries, spanning fifteen years (1985-2000) for most indicators. Indicators are drawn from a variety of open sources.

Provides country and regional graphs and descriptive statistics based on geography, military, economy, crime, education, transportation, etc. Can also search categories across countries

Compilation of online statistical yearbooks

Links to world statistics, country comparisons, national statistics on a wide range of topics, including health, education, development, governance, infrastructure, etc.

Includes statistical profiles.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

Country indicators such as demographics, undernourishment, food availability, food access and utilization, land, economic and political stability, production, etc.

Economic and financial conditions of the global economy are outlined in the charts and other resources below. Links to regional and national economic indicators are provided too.

Gender Info 2010, an initiative of the United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with UNICEF and UNFPA, is a DevInfo adaptation containing global data on gender statistics and indicators." Time period - 1960-2030.

Statistical data for nearly every country around the world. In addition to statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions are available. Includes rankings and can compare countries.

Welcome to GeoHive, a site with all kinds of population statistics. The main component is tabulated population statistics: current, historical, estimates, projections, cities, agglomerations, etc. But also geopolitical data like the administrative divisions of countries (provinces, counties and such) of all nations of this world. In the resources section one can find a long list of national statistical agencies and other interesting resources.

Data, demographics, and other statistical information for countries around the globe.

Downloadable labor statistics, 2009-to present

Labor statistics by country, fully downloadable. Contains older data. Newer data can be found IN ILOSTAT.

Detailed data from 1970 onward; updated each Dec. by the UN's Statistics Division.

Economic forecasts, indicators, surveys, country reviews and working papers of OECD member states.

Provides selected statistical series for all countries and areas and selected series from more specialized international data sources. Information provided on data sources, definitions and classifications. Includes economic, social, environment and trade indicators.

Statistics for major indicators of industrial performance are presented by country to meet the needs of a wide range of data users. The country data are given in comparison with figures for the geographical region or development group it belongs to.

The World Statistics Pocketbook is an annual compilation of key economic, social and environmental indicators, presented in one-page profiles and selected from the wealth of international statistical information compiled regularly by the Statistics Division and the Population Division of the United Nations, the statistical services of the United Nations specialized agencies and other international organizations and institutions. Topics covered include: agriculture, balance of payments, education, energy, environment, food, gender, health, industrial production, information and communication, international finance, international tourism, international trade, labour, migration, national accounts, population and prices.

This global research project explores people's values and beliefs, how they change over time and what social and political impact the have. It is carried out by a worldwide network of social scientists who, since 1981, have conducted representative national surveys in almost 100 countries,