Includes these in-depth reports: Country Profiles (Datamonitor/Marketline)., Country Monitor (IHS Global), Business Forecast Report (Business Monitor International), Country Review (CountryWatch) and Country Report (Political Risk Yearbook). Can filter by "Country Report" under "Publication type".
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Includes basic country data as well as country outlooks, key developments and economic structure from the Economic Intelligence Unit (EIU). Information on political stability, elections, international relations, policy trends, economic growth, inflation, exchange rates and external sector.
Country Commercial Guides are an excellent starting point to find everything you need to know about doing business overseas. Includes overview of the market, political and economic environment, selling US produces and services, leading sections for US exports and investments, trade regulations, etc. Prepared annually by US embassies and other US government agencies.
Reports include recent news articles, country profiles, forecasts, fact sheets, and economic data - risk, regulation, industry, business and political information.
Economic data from 2003 to present. Lists 190 economics. Rankings for topics, indicator values, and detailed information like the steps required to start a business. Multi-city data available.
Assesses the competitiveness landscape of 138 economies, providing insight into the drivers of their productivity and prosperity. By region and country. Older reports available on website.
The IMF publishes data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
These UN created country reports include Human Development Index (HDI), Inequality-Adjusted Human Development Index, Gender Inequality Index (GII), and Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI). Information on trade and financial flows
The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides statistics available for its 32 member countries. including background information, overviews, and statistical profiles of each country.
Prospects for graduate jobs, postgraduate study, advice about work experience, internship opportunities and graduate careers. Job environment and practical advice for working abroad
