This subscription is provided by the American Society of Civil Engineers, and provides access to all ASCE journals, and includes the archives for the trade publication: Civil Engineering Magazine. It covers topics in transportation, buildings, structures, soil dynamics, environmental impacts, sustainability, energy and geology.
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
>>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Construction Business Management by 
Construction Management JumpStart by 
Construction Project Manager's Pocket Book by 
Construction Economics by 
Construction Project Administration by 
Dissertation Research and Writing for Construction Students by 
International Construction Contracts by 
The Facility Management Handbook by
Facility management is a multidisciplinary function requiring a deep knowledge of the entire business and physical planning cycle, including the buildings, infrastructure, and people. Technology systems, disaster recovery planning, zoning compliance, furnishings, recycling programs, grounds maintenance--it all falls under the facility management umbrella. The sheer scope of duties requires a far-reaching reference for staying abreast of the latest innovations and best practices. The Facility Management Handbook is that one essential book. Insightful overviews, case studies, and practical guidelines pave the way for successful planning, budgeting, real estate transactions, construction, emergency preparedness, security, operations, maintenance, and more. This thoroughly revised fourth edition examines cutting-edge technologies and includes new information on Building Information Modeling (BIM), contracting and project management methods, FASB and IASB requirements, distributed working, and sustainability reporting. Balancing an in-depth look at the fundamentals with a view toward what the future holds, the book is essential reading for every facility management professional.
