Web Resources - Moor's Account / Laila Lalami | RAC 2018-19 - LibGuides at American University in Dubai

Websites

Suggested Articles

Bowman, Bryan, and Kathy Roberts Forde. "How slave labor built the state of Florida -- decades after the Civil War." Washingtonpost.com, 17 May 2018. Academic OneFile, http://link.galegroup.com/apps/doc/A539367160/AONE?u=audu&sid=AONE&xid=7a5d28f1. Accessed 13 Aug. 2018.

Richardson, Joe M. “Florida Black Codes.” The Florida Historical Quarterly, vol. 47, no. 4, 1969, pp. 365–379. JSTOR, JSTOR, http://ezproxy.aud.edu/login?url= https://www.jstor.org/stable/30140241.

Thompson, Joseph Conan. “Toward a More Humane Oppression: Florida's Slave Codes, 1821-1861.” The Florida Historical Quarterly, vol. 71, no. 3, 1993, pp. 324–338. JSTOR, JSTOR, http://ezproxy.aud.edu/login?url=www.jstor.org/stable/30148217.

Find more on:

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.  With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive., it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive., it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window "Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."

Moor's Account / Laila Lalami | RAC 2018-19: Web Resources

Websites

Suggested Articles