LibGuides: Middle Eastern Studies: Articles

Find articles in specific databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
Taylor & Francis - Social Science & Humanities (SSH) This link opens in a new window
"The Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad range
of journal content across 14 subject areas, delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals."
"The Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad rangeof journal content across 14 subject areas, delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals."

The Middle East Journal
The Middle East Institute has published The Middle East Journal quarterly since 1947. The Journal provides original and objective research and analysis, as well as source material, on the area from Morocco to Pakistan and including Central Asia. The Journal provides the background necessary for an understanding and appreciation of the region's political and economic development, cultural heritage, ethnic and religious diversity.
Middle East Report
"Middle East Report provides news and perspectives about the Middle East not available from mainstream news sources. The magazine has developed a reputation for independent analysis of events and developments in the Middle East. Understanding of the Middle East in the United States and Europe is limited and plagued by stereotypes and misconceptions. MERIP successfully addresses these limitations by addressing a broad range of social, political and cultural issues, and by soliciting writings and views from authors from the Middle East not often read in the West." Publisher
MEED Business Review
Established in 1957, MEED, has been integral to delivering business information and news, intelligence and analysis on the Middle East economies and activities
more...less...
02/01/2016 - present (Full Text Delay: 7 days)
Current History
Current History was founded by The New York Times in 1914 to provide detailed coverage of what was then known as the Great War. Continues to provide a forum for leading scholars and specialists to analyze events and trends in every region of a rapidly changing world.
more...less...
Print copies available in Library
Foreign Affairs
“The articles in Foreign Affairs will deal with questions of international interest today. They will cover a broad range of subjects, not only political but historical and economic, and they will be accompanied, when it is desirable, by maps and diagrams. " Publisher
more...less...
Print copies available in the Library

New York Times, The (First-time users, click on “Create an Account” tab to create a free account.) This link opens in a new window
“A morning daily newspaper published in New York City has long been considered one of the world's most trusted news sources and one of the world’s great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence.”
Users must create a personal account to access this resource. To create an account: 1. go to NYTimes.com/DigitalPass (from on-campus) or nytimes.com/passes (from off-campus), 2. create a free account using your AUD email address 3. Access NYTimes.com or the NYTimes app from anywhere. Users will need to renew their passes annually by following these steps.
A morning daily newspaper published in New York City has long been considered one of the world's most trusted news sources and one of the worlds great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence.Users must create a personal account to access this resource. To create an account: 1. go to NYTimes.com/DigitalPass (from on-campus) or nytimes.com/passes (from off-campus), 2. create a free account using your AUD email address 3. Access NYTimes.com or the NYTimes app from anywhere. Users will need to renew their passes annually by following these steps.
Passes expire after 364 days to go grab another pass.
Please visit nytimes.com/grouppass while connected to AUD network
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Press Reader contains 1700 newspapers and magazines from 92 countries in 48 languages. A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools. Use your tablet/iPad to download, read and browse newspapers and magazines.
Download magazines or newspaper issues on-campus to read off-campus and create an account.
Press Reader contains 1700 newspapers and magazines from 92 countries in 48 languages. A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools. Use your tablet/iPad to download, read and browse newspapers and magazines. Download magazines or newspaper issues on-campus to read off-campus and create an account.