LibGuides: IDES404 : Senior Thesis: Research &amp; Portfolio: Articles and Databases

Print and E-journals

Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Material ConneXion is a comprehensive online database showcasing over 7000 innovative and sustainable materials to support the fields of design in architecture, engineering and interior design. Access the database on and off campus using your AUD authentication credentials and create a personal account to save materials to “Material Boards” and share with peers and professors. Please do watch the short database tutorial available on the site.
Material ConneXion is a comprehensive online database showcasing over 7000 innovative and sustainable materials to support the fields of design in architecture, engineering and interior design. Access the database on and off campus using your AUD authentication credentials and create a personal account to save materials to Material Boards and share with peers and professors. Please do watch the short database tutorial available on the site.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Press Reader contains 1700 newspapers and magazines from 92 countries in 48 languages. A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools. Use your tablet/iPad to download, read and browse newspapers and magazines.
Download magazines or newspaper issues on-campus to read off-campus and create an account.
Press Reader contains 1700 newspapers and magazines from 92 countries in 48 languages. A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools. Use your tablet/iPad to download, read and browse newspapers and magazines. Download magazines or newspaper issues on-campus to read off-campus and create an account.

Interior Design Digital Library
A browseable collection of catalogs from major designers & vendors.

25 Beautiful Homes
25 Beautiful Homes is a magazine full of real homes for readers with a sense of personal style. Aspire to your dream house and enjoy looking at other people's homes, designs and styles for inspiration
Domus
Since 1928 Domus is a reference for architects, industry professionals, designers and students as well as a precious tool for work, for staying abreast with the news and for deepening knowlwdge. Completely bilingual (English and Italian), Domus is international in form, content and distribution
Homes and Gardens
Every month Homes & Gardens is packed full of beautiful houses in Britain and abroad, the latest decorating trends, the most stylish fabrics, furniture and accessories, expert advice and glorious gardens. Every interior style is covered, from classic to eclectic, plus you'll find stylish shopping and delicious recipes.
Hospitality Design
Hospitality Design (HD) magazine, published 10 times a year, is the premier trade magazine serving the field of hospitality design. It connects owners, operators, purchasing agents, designers, and architects involved in the design of hotels, resorts, restaurants, cruise ships, nightclubs/lounges, spas, and all other hospitality-oriented projects. HD continues its 30-plus-year mission to publish the accomplishments of various design teams that collaborate to bring the most innovative examples of new construction and renovation to the industry.
Identity
identity is the region’s only magazine dedicated to contemporary design, interiors, architecture and property. Supported by a team of professional design writers and photographers located in the worlds’ major design capitals, id is highly regarded and respected for its editorial integrity, while offering inspirational insights into all aspects of design today from the latest kitchen trends to interviews with the designers of the moment. Id is the preferred source for those wanting an insider’s view.
Inside out
InsideOut is a Dubai-based, design-led interiors and property monthly showcasing stylish local and international homes, beautiful gardens, high-end commercial design and innovative home products designed to inspire. Exclusive interviews with the leading international personalities of the design world sit alongside profiles of the latest trends creating a stir in the industry. Its property section interviews architects, highlights upcoming residential properties from around the region and puts some of the best real estate investment options across the globe under the spotlight.
Interior Design
Interior Design Media is the global, industry-leading design publication, website and events company serving the interior design, architectural and facility management audiences. For over 80 years, Interior Design magazine—published by SANDOW, which builds smart businesses driven by innovation and design—has been the essential design authority for every professional, on all projects, throughout the design process. Interior Design Events connects the industry, promoting creative leadership, innovation and collaboration across a wide range of practice areas and platforms. Interior Design’s digital companion, interiordesign.net, is the go-to site for relevant and real-time content for the industry's largest and most engaged design audience.
Interior World
Interior Design Media is a Korean design publication serving the interior design, architectural and facility management audiences.
Kitchen and bath design news
Kitchen & Bath Design News’ editorial mission is to remain the kitchen/bath industry’s most essential business, design and product resource. Aimed at addressing the critical issues affecting readers, and assisting those readers in becoming more profitable, KBDN focuses on design solutions, product coverage, business management, sales and marketing strategies, showroom ideas, consumer buying trends, industry news and new technology. Special emphasis is given to profiles of successful businesses, and to problem-solving kitchen/bath projects that spotlight creative design ideas and innovative product applications.
World of interiors
The World Of Interiors Magazine, Conde Nast. The international authority on original design.

Commercial Interior Design app
Please download the app for Android or Apple devices and access all the issues.
Journal of Interior Design
The Journal of Interior Design is a scholarly, refereed publication dedicated to issues related to the design of the interior environment. Scholarly inquiry representing the entire spectrum of interior design theory, research, education and practice is invited. Submissions are encouraged from educators, designers, anthropologists, architects, historians, psychologists, sociologists, or others interested in interior design.
Luxury Hospitality
Luxury Hospitality Magazine is a leading trade publication within the hospitality industry that is an effective marketing tool for our advertisers. We provide up to date news, event and exhibition details as well as keeping our readers up to date with what is going on within the industry; new openings, new brand launches, design styles plus plenty of relevant information to make Luxury Hospitality Magazine an informative, interesting and useful read.