It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are 3 scales of organizers:
Weekly planner, 2-week planner, & Term planner
Print it out and fill it in.
In plain language, being productive means getting stuff done. Of course, this also implies that you are doing it well, or at least as good as you know how to. The key to being productive is managing your time well.
In fancy language, time management means:
•Time management is the process of planning and exercising conscious control of time spent on specific activities, especially to increase effectiveness, efficiency or productivity.
•It is a juggling act of various demands of study, social life, employment, family, and personal interests and commitments with the finiteness of time.
•Using time effectively gives the person "choice" on spending activities at their own time and expediency.
Stella Cottrell (2013). The Study Skills Handbook. Palgrave Macmillan. pp. 123+. ISBN 978-1-137-28926-1.
The Study Skills Handbook by Stella CottrellIf you are serious about succeeding on your course, The Study Skills Handbook is your essential companion. Based on over 20 years' experience of working with students, 1/2 million copy bestselling author Stella Cottrell helps you develop the skills you need to improve your grades, build your confidence and plan for the future you want. Her tried and trusted approach recognises that we each have a unique formula for success and that finding it is the key to reaching our potential.
Publication Date: 2013
The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook by Sarah Moore; Colin Neville; Maura Murphy; Cornelia Connolly"The book itself covers everything university students need to know from exam revision and e-learning to work-life balance." The Bookseller "We would heartily recommend the book to students who are at the beginning of their studies." Maxine Fletcher, Lecturer, Oxford Brookes "This book's crammed full of very useful topics, information and exercises that I've never seen before, especially in the section on research, which I particularly liked." Joel, Student, Keele University Competition for graduate jobs has never been so fierce. The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook will help you succeed from the first week of your studies through to graduation. Covering all the core skills you will need to help you make the most of your university course, The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook is your key to success. This is the handbook of techniques, tips and exercises. Written by a team of experts and tested on students, the advice in this book will help you to improve your grades, save time and develop the skills that will make you stand out to prospective employers. Whichever subject you are studying, this practical and concise book will help you find your individual learning style and tell you exactly what you need to know to excel as a student: Working out the best way for you to learn Doing your research Presentations Revising for exams Improving your critical thinking skills Managing your time