LibGuides: Companies: General Company Information

Library Resources for International Companies

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to over 3,500 full-text journals (including Harvard Business Review), industry and company profiles, trade publications, case studies and SWOT analyses in major fields of business, accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management
This database provides access to over 3,500 full-text journals (including Harvard Business Review), industry and company profiles, trade publications, case studies and SWOT analyses in major fields of business, accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management
Euromonitor-Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.

Use Ticker Symbols

Publicly traded companies have ticker symbols, which act as a unique identifier on the exchange they are traded on. You can search databases using a company's ticker symbol narrowing your results to exactly the company you are looking for.

Look up ticker symbol: Yahoo!Finance