InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current newsand searchable archives.
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
“A morning daily newspaper published in New York City has long been considered one of the world's most trusted news sources and one of the world’s great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence.”
Users must create a personal account to access this resource. To create an account: 1. go to NYTimes.com/DigitalPass (from on-campus) or nytimes.com/passes (from off-campus), 2. create a free account using your AUD email address 3. Access NYTimes.com or the NYTimes app from anywhere. Users will need to renew their passes annually by following these steps.
"Real news" is written by professional journalists who adhere to ethical guidelines for gathering and writing the news. Examples of journalistic codes of ethics:
see link for more details
Also take a look at the following:
Source: “Journalists and their Codes of Ethics .” Real News/Fake News: Real News, Berkeley Library: University of California, 19 Dec. 2017, guides.lib.berkeley.edu/c.php?g=620677&p=4333237.
