A good source of statistics and data about the member states of the Cooperation Council for the Arab Countries of the Gulf (GCC). It includes reports and statistics about Economy, Heath, Education, Population…
Focusing on the collection, processing and dissemination of statistical information, this UN sponsored site provides access to several statistical databases.
The Dubai School of Government (DSG) is a research and teaching institution focusing on public policy in the Arab world. Access reports and working papers in the following areas: public administration and governance, gender and public policy, economic development, youth inclusion, education, operations management, community development and e-government.
The FCSA is one of the official government sources for national statistics and is one of the government representatives on matters related to national competitiveness.
An interdisciplinary research house that aims to advance the quality of knowledge and data analysis linked to the UAE and, by extension, the middles East region and the world
Provides strategic analysis, policy papers, studies and research with primary focus on the UAE and its foreign relations, as well as the Arabian Gulf and its regional and international relations.
The GLMM programme provides data, analyses, and recommendations contributing to the improvement of understanding and management of Gulf labour markets and migration, engaging with and respecting the viewpoints of all stakeholders.
Links to the Legislations Portal by the Ministry of Justice.
Select United Arab Emirates Legislation in English from the drop down menu in the upper left corner.
Other information includes International Treaties, Hi Courts Decisions and Consultation and Legislations Bodies in Arabic only.
If you experience trouble, try using an Internet Explorer browser to access the site.
Responsible for issuing technical regulations and standards for products and systems in the fields of safety, health and environmental protection and protection of consumer rights in the UAE.
Provides statistical analysis by country. Reports include:
Arab World Competitiveness Report
Global Gender Gap Report
Global Competitiveness Report
Global IT Report
Travel & Tourism Competitive Report
One of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights. View reports on issues related to migrant and domestic workers.
