Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Refinitiv (previous Thomson Reuters EIKON)

Refinitiv (previous Thomson Reuters Eikon)

What is: 

Refinitiv is a financial information service, including company data, market data, news, country and economic data, analytics and trading tools. Refinitiv includes Datastream with Worldscope. Datastream contain historical, global coverage of equities,  Indices, stock markets, derivatives, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, exchange rates, company financials, and economic data. The database is updated daily, and historical equity information goes back as far as 1973, though coverage varies across countries and types of content. Our subscription also includes financial statement data from Worldscope for non-U.S. companies.
Who May Access:

Students and Faculty at American University in Dubai Library (AUD Library).

 

Where to Access:

There is ONE station assigned to this database in AUD Library. Please take an appointment by emailing Library Services, you may also call us +971-4-3183-183

How to Access:

  1. Sign in to the workstation with your AUD credentials (same as for Blackboard)
  2. Click on the text file (White icon) to access the username and password.
  3. Click on the Eikon icon
  4. The Library Assistant working at the circulation will enter the username and password to log you in.

AUD Library has one access at a time to this database, in other words, the database cannot be used simultaneously or remotely, so we appreciate if you plan ahead, take an appointment and access the database on-site.

Excel Add-In

The Desktop has an icon for "Refinitiv Excel". Use the Excel Add-In when requesting time series. In Excel use "Build Formula" to define your time series.

Search Tips 

(Courtesy of Emory Libraries & Information Technology)

Short Video Courses

Short video courses: Get Started, and Market Segments: commodities, equity, fixed income and more

(Note: short course videos are free; you must enter your name and Emory email to access).

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.