This is an updated guide for ENGL102 that covers the new curriculum with activities for each section. starting from brainstorming and ending with citations. The session is aimed to make students ready to begin research.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in biology and life sciences, operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory. All articles may be freely downloaded. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
"Combining more than 75 years of experience with its global reach, Gallup knows more about the attitudes and behaviors of the world's constituents, employees, and customers than any other organization."
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works." You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. Subject coverage is extensive including: Architecture, Architectural History, Art, Art History, Fashion, Decorative Arts, Photography, Interior and Landscape Design and more.
“A morning daily newspaper published in New York City has long been considered one of the world's most trusted news sources and one of the world’s great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence.” Users must create a personal account to access this resource. To create an account: 1. go to NYTimes.com/DigitalPass (from on-campus) or nytimes.com/passes (from off-campus), 2. create a free account using your AUD email address 3. Access NYTimes.com or the NYTimes app from anywhere. Users will need to renew their passes annually by following these steps.
Sample titles are al-Akhlak, al-Bayan, al-Funun, al-Hoda, Kawkab Amirka, and Miraat al-Gharb. The database is browsable and full text searchable in Arabic. First-time users must create a personal account. Founded by Khayrallah Center at North Carolina University. Availability: Full text Date Coverage: 1894-1961
Press Reader contains 1700 newspapers and magazines from 92 countries in 48 languages. A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools. Use your tablet/iPad to download, read and browse newspapers and magazines. Download magazines or newspaper issues on-campus to read off-campus and create an account.
Owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry, ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 67 million structures, properties and associated information. ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.