Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for International Companies
Business Source Ultimate | EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
>>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included.
>>>>Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance or by using a username. Please email a member of the library staff for assistance.
Euromonitor-Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
Open Access Sources
Navigate to a company website to search for mission statements, diversity commitments, recent news releases, locations of operations, etc. Often links such as 'Investor Relations' and 'About Us' can provide useful company information. Be aware that all information is from the company’s point of view.
Company Information on Yahoo!
Find company profiles. Enter company name or ticker symbol in the Get Quotes box. Then, select company profile from the menu.
Includes the full information for each company, including location, from 1997-2015. In the top right-corner, click on Filter. Scroll to the bottom to see the list of years. Different years offer different search/filter options.
Rank and Filed
"SEC Filings for Humans." Type in a company's name or ticker in the Search SEC Filers space in the top-left. On the company page in the left menu, click on Influence. The visual shows relationships between companies and directors. You can also click a director's name to see all of their board memberships.
Companies House (UK)
Provides access to UK corporate filings. Click on WebCheck to gain access to basic company information for free; full documents may be purchased for a nominal fee.
International Organization of Securities Commissions
Provides links to the websites of SEC-equivalent regulatory bodies around the world.
Use Ticker Symbols
Publicly traded companies have ticker symbols, which act as a unique identifier on the exchange they are traded on. You can search databases using a company's ticker symbol narrowing your results to exactly the company you are looking for.
Look up ticker symbol: Yahoo!Finance