Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
"The Digital News Project marks an expansion of the Digital News Report into a full‐scale series of research pieces, thanks to the support of Google via the Digital News Initiative. More than a dozen new reports were released in 2016. The new series builds on the success of the Digital News Report as the world’s largest comparative international survey of changing news habits, and will continue to track the transition of the news industry towards an increasingly digital and multi‐platform future."
"The Observatory was created in 1992 in order to collect and distribute information about the audiovisual industries in Europe. By making this information available, the Observatory aims at promoting greater transparency and a clearer understanding of the ways in which the audiovisual industries in Europe function, both from an economic and legal point of view."
"Founded in 1946, the Middle East Institute is the oldest Washington-based institution dedicated solely to the study of the Middle East. It is a non-partisan think tank providing expert policy analysis, educational and professional development services, and a hub for engaging with the region's arts and culture."
Offers a critical analysis of new trends in media freedom, pluralism, independence and the safety of journalists. With a special focus on gender equality in the media, the report provides a global perspective that serves as an essential resource for UNESCO Member States, international organizations, civil society groups, academia and individuals seeking to understand the changing global media landscape.
