Subject Guide: Education

(Previously Alexander Street Video) This platform makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and more. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more

The database contains a selection of films and documentaries that have been specifically requested by faculty members.

This database includes streaming videos of therapy demonstrations showing various treatment approaches; intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.

The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.

Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption, and keywords, is provided for every image.

"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."