Subject Guide: Education

ERIC provides access to education literature and research. It includes document citations, journal article citations from over 1085 professional journals (983 comprehensive coverage and 102 selective coverage) and ERIC digest full-text records. The database also includes full text from 84 journals and full text of most of the ERIC documents from 1993 to the present.

This database spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties ranging from educational assessment and education ethics to educational technology, literacy, research methodology and more.

ProQuest Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. Coverage: 1988 - current

ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

This database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 9 from allied organizations.

Shamaa provides free access to research material and publication on educational studies produced in the Arab countries, as well as those available through international organizations. Shamaa also welcomes submissions by researchers on education in the Arab countries produced worldwide. It indexes peer-refereed articles, Master theses and Ph.D. dissertations, books, reports, and conference proceedings in Arabic, English, and French dated from 2007 onward. The database includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text, when available.

Sage Premier is composed of the Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) Package (740+ journals) and Science, Technology, and Medicine (STM) Packages (310+ journals)

"The Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad rangeof journal content across 14 subject areas, delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals."

"Online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis."

This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Religion and Arts and Humanities.

This database covers the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology, and social sciences.

Project MUSE Humanities Collection includes 195 peer reviewed journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies, and additional access to open access eBooks.The collection supports research in the humanities, including fine arts and architecture.

The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today, this independent database contains over 16 500 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. Open access journals from all countries and in all languages are welcome to apply for inclusion. DOAJ is financially supported by many libraries, publishers and other like-minded organisations. Supporting DOAJ demonstrates a firm commitment to open access and the infrastructure that supports it. DOAJ is a co-author to the Principles of Transparency and Best Practice in Scholarly Publishing that provide the basis of the DOAJ basic criteria for inclusion.