Dictionary of Education
by
Dictionary of Education is a comprehensive resource on John Dewey's approach to education. With smart, concise definitions pertaining to Dewey's philosophies, editor Ralph B. Winn has constructed a classic dictionary and indispensable tool for anyone who wants ready access to Dewey's most incisive thought on crucial points in the study of education.
Encyclopedia of Special Education, Volume 1
by
The only comprehensive reference devoted to special education The highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.
The SAGE Handbook for Research in Education
by
The SAGE Handbook for Research in Education: Pursuing Ideas as the Keystone of Exemplary Inquiry, edited by Clifton F. Conrad and Ronald C. Serlin stimulates and encourages students, faculty, and educational practitioners, including individuals in Pre K-16 education, government, and the private sector who conduct applied and policy-oriented educational research, to place the pursuit of ideas at the epicenter of their research--from framing meaningful problems to identifying and addressing key challenges to the reporting and dissemination of their findings.
The Special Education Handbook
by
'What a terrific resource: comprehensive and current, this Handbook is a vital acquisition for all involved in special education programs. Dr Farrell writes clearly and with a practical flair ... Highly recommended.'nbsp;- Michael Arthur-Kelly PhD, Associate Professor and Director, Special Education Centre, University of Newcastle, Australia This acclaimed, bestselling and comprehensive guide, now in a fully updated fourth edition, is an essential reference book for anyone involved with special education.
The American University in Dubai is a private, academically and culturally inclusive institution of higher learning, providing a globally recognized American education.
AUD Library
Sheikh Zayed Road
PO Box 28282, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
Call
+971 4 318 3183
+971 4 318 3182
Email
library@aud.edu
