The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Photography Collection, The New York Public Library. "Woman from southern Palestine spinning" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1900 - 1939. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47d9-77c0-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
Register for an account on the ArtStor website while on campus: 1. Click on Register in the upper right-hand corner. 2. Create your account using your AUD email address and a password that you use frequently. 3. Enter a term in the Search box and get started... 4. Remote Access will be reset after 120 days so you will need to refresh your registration on campus again.
Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption, and keywords, is provided for every image.
The database contains a selection of films and documentaries that have been specifically requested by faculty members.
Video Art DistributorsYou can also look through the websites of video art distributors. They probably won't have free videos available to watch on demand, but it could give you some ideas about what to search for and where. The link above takes you to the Video Data Bank at SAIC. Click on the little "i" for more options.