Recommended Databases

Featured
  • Font Size
  • Listen
Alternate Name(s):ASC
On-Campus
Remote Access
More Info

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Alternate Name(s):EBSCO E-Books
More Info

More than 130,000 titles from leading university presses and academic publishers and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

  • NEW
Alternate Name(s):ProQuest Ebook Central
More Info

Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. Subject coverage includes: Arts, Business, Education, General, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, Science and Technology. 

  • NEW
More Info

This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Religion and Arts and Humanities.

  • NEW
More Info

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from institutions around the world. It includes records for international dissertations beginning in 1637 and U.S. dissertations beginning in 1861 (the year the first doctoral dissertation was accepted at a U.S. institution). It covers all academic disciplines, and it is updated every semester with newly completed dissertations and theses.

title
Loading...