LibGuides: COMM201: Market & Industry Research Articles

Market & Industry Research Articles

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full- text journals and references that provide historical information and current trends in business
Select "Company Information" or "Company Profiles" link on top blue bar to access snapshots of the company or company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics.
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. >>>>In the blue bar at the top of the page, mouse over the 'More' link and select the 'Company Profiles' link to access company reports from MarketLine, Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics. MarketLine and Datamonitor reports generally include a SWOT Analysis.
Euromonitor-Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Use this database to find:
- Consumer trends and lifestyles
- Country profiles and demographics
- Global industry information
>>>>You can also find "Company Profiles" or SWOT analysis of companies which have had a significant impact in the related industry.
Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries; includes statistics, market reports, company profiles and commentary; Search by industries, countries, companies, or regions.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."
You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
"An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works."You can also find Company Information here by expanding the box on the bottom right of the page "Get Company Info" and search for the company by name.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases provides the application of topic understanding to data analysis in order for students to grasp real-world examples from the leading businesses in the world. Offered on SAGE’s digital library platform. These cases are integrated with SAGE’s journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discovery. This database includes more than 1000 cases.
SAGE Business Cases provides the application of topic understanding to data analysis in order for students to grasp real-world examples from the leading businesses in the world. Offered on SAGEs digital library platform. These cases are integrated with SAGEs journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discovery. This database includes more than 1000 cases.

European Audiovisual Observatory
"The Observatory was created in 1992 in order to collect and distribute information about the audiovisual industries in Europe. By making this information available, the Observatory aims at promoting greater transparency and a clearer understanding of the ways in which the audiovisual industries in Europe function, both from an economic and legal point of view."
Women's Media Center
Provides data and offers analysis on women's representation in the media landscape
Motion Picture Association of America
Includes industry reports, theatrical market statistics, and state by state reports on the motion picture industry.