Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
[Empty]
Trial
  • Login to Access
New
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritativeand comprehensive.
  • Login to Access
New
Archives Unbound addresses students and scholars' pressing need to see primary, unpublished archival documents. There is no better way to study the past than through consultation of primary source documents.Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
  • Login to Access
New
This database offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. Business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
  • Open Access
New
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory will be open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
Eikon
New
Thomson Reuters Eikon provides easy access to trusted news, data, and analytics, all filtered by relevance to your exact needs, and displayed in a highly visual way that's easy to grasp and act on. Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation next to the Circulation Desk visible from the library entrance. Please see a member of the library staff for assistance.
  • Open Access
  • e-Journals
New
Forced Migration Review (FMR) is the most widely read publication on refugees, internally displaced people and stateless people. FMR enables people around the world to learn about issues of current and emerging concern relating to refugees, displaced people and stateless people, bringing together experience and analysis, ideas and perspectives, lessons and recommendations for action.
Highly recommended by Oxford University.
Available in pdf and html in English, French, Spanish and Arabic, and in audio format in English.
  • Login to Access
New
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.
  • Login to Access
New
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library orremotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
  • Login to Access
New
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text,General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
  • Login to Access
New
Grove Art is a scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by over 7,000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources.
  • Login to Access
New
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current newsand searchable archives.
New
  • Login to Access
New
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
  • Login to Access
New Popular
SAGE Business Cases provides the application of topic understanding to data analysis in order for students to grasp real-world examples from the leading businesses in the world. Offered on SAGE’s digital library platform. These cases are integrated with SAGE’s journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discovery. This database includes more than 1000 cases.
  • Login to Access
New
“The New York Times, morning daily newspaper published in New York City, long the newspaper of record in the United States and one of the world’s great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence; it has never been the largest newspaper in terms of circulation. The Times was established in 1851 as a penny paper that would avoid sensationalism and report the news in a restrained and objective fashion. It enjoyed early success as its editors set a pattern for the future by appealing to a cultured, intellectual readership instead of a mass audience.”
"The New York Times." Britannica Academic, Encyclopædia Britannica, 29 Aug. 2017. 

Remember to sign up for access while on campus. Use your AUD email.
  • Login to Access
New
Using The Times:
Explore faculty contributions by area of study;
Evaluate general instructional strategies to promote student performance;
Promote learning outside the classroom with co-curricular activities.

Register for use off campus: http://nytimesineducation.com/register/
New
UlrichWeb is a database about journals and is useful for identifying journals in a subject area, check if they are peer reviewed and in what database they are indexed or available in full text.
UlrichsWeb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,00 periodicals of all types, academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters and more from around the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and that are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...